May 10, 2011

Body Gospel Day 8: Body Revival

Posted in Christian Workout, Exercise, Fitness, Health, Workout at 1:59 PM by lanaholt

Body Gospel Day 8: Body Revival from lanaholt on Vimeo.

Today’s Body Gospel workout was Body Revival. Since this is the 3rd time I’ve done this workout, I have a tip. Most of the march movement and V-steps are done on the Right lead. I think you might like it if you mix it out and alternate legs. So do it the first round on the right lead, then when you get back to the top again, do it on the left.

Today’s scripture was Romans 12:1-2. “1 Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship. 2 Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.”

The devotional: God, thank You for reminding me that Your will stands much higher than anything else in this world. I pray that You guide me as I seek to renew my understanding of my body, my health, and the patterns I set for myself. Thank You that, through You, I have the power to rise above the yo-yoing.

A couple things stood out to me. Do not conform. Just because everyone else is living an unhealthy life, that does not mean you have to. We have a higher power giving us the strength to change whatever we need to. He will help us change our unhealthy patterns. We just need to put our trust in Him and seek His guidance. When things get tough, don’t go to the Oreos, go to God.

Want to start a Body Gospel Fit Club at your church, let me know. I can help.

For more fit tips and videos, please LIKE my page at http://facebook.com/coachlana

Leave a Reply

