May 11, 2011

Body Gospel Day 10: Core Revelation and Stretch in the Spirit

Posted in Bible Study, Christian Workout, Daily Devotional, Exercise, Fitness, Health, Healthy Habits, Healthy Living, Workout, Workout at Home at 2:08 PM by lanaholt

Body Gospel Day 8: Body Revival from lanaholt on Vimeo.

Today’s Body Gospel workout was Core Revelation and Stretch in the Spirit. We are amping it up now. I thought I was strong, but I’m finding the workouts challenging, especially with the Body Gospel resistance bands. They make everything alot harder. I really felt the workout working my core and strengthening my legs and arms.

Today’s scripture was 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 “Rejoice ever more. Pray without ceasing. In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.”

What stuck out to me was in everything give thanks. We are going to be stretched and pushed on this fitness journey. It’s hard to resist that brownie, get up early to workout and keep going. But we are going to reap the benefits with a healthy strong body. So give thanks that we are doing this now before it’s too late. So, not only do we pray without ceasing asking God for strength, but we thank Him over and over again for our health.

Want to start a Body Gospel Fit Club at your church, let me know. I can help.

For more fit tips and videos, please LIKE my page at http://facebook.com/coachlana

Leave a Reply

