May 11, 2011

Body Gospel Day 9: Power & Praise

Posted in Christian Workout, Exercise, Fitness, Health, Healthy Habits, Healthy Living, Workout, Workout at Home at 10:30 AM by lanaholt

Body Gospel Day 9: Power & Praise from lanaholt on Vimeo.

http://facebook.com/coachlana Today’s Body Gospel workout was Power & Praise.  All I can say is whoa! It’s a big change from week one. We used the Body Gospel bands through the entire workout and it’s hard. It’s a great total body workout. It combines upper and lower body strength moves with cardio drills and of course gospel music. Awesome!

Today’s scripture was Psalm 37:4 “Take delight in the LORD, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

Devotional reading: “Dear Lord, I delight myself in You. Your love for me, and Your desire for me to be healthy, is inspiring to me. Yes, the desire of my heart is to become fit, but it is also my desire to love You above any other, with all my soul, mind, and strength.”

Everything is easier if your focus is on God. Things look different, priorities are different. It’s easier to be committed to a healthy lifestyle if we understand that that is what God wants for us. To be healthy and happy. He does not want us to suffer with diseases and pain. So, let’s focus on God and the healthy life He wants us to have.

Want to start a Body Gospel Fit Club at your church, let me know. I can help.

For more fit tips and videos, please LIKE my page at http://facebook.com/coachlana

Leave a Reply

