May 14, 2011

Body Gospel Day 12: Stretching in the Spirit

Posted in Christian Workout, Daily Devotional, Exercise, Fitness, Health, Healthy Habits, Healthy Living, My Fitness Journey, Workout, Workout at Home at 1:35 PM by lanaholt

Body Gospel Day 12: Stretching in the Spirit from lanaholt on Vimeo.

Today’s Body Gospel workout was Stretching in the Spirit. I definitely needed it today. I’m feeling tight from all the cardio I do and it’s so important to be balanced. I find that the one thing that is missing from most people’s workout routines is balance and stretching. Our bodies need it. Take the time to refresh and stretch. It helps your muscles heal and relax so you can hit your workouts harder later.

Today’s Bible verse was Colossians 3:23 “And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not to men.” The first thing that popped into my mind was who do I get fit for? All my life I was pretty much motivated by the people around me. I would lose weight for a boyfriend, an event, or the profession I was in. I never thought, hey! This is God’s temple. I should be getting healthy for Him! This changes your perspective. If your are doing it for Him, it should be easier. Will He ever disapprove of you? Will He ever judge you? Will he say your thighs are too fat, your butt is too big, your abs are not flat enough? No! He loves you and wants you to live a healthy and happy life. So, we do it for Him. And He gives us the strength to do it happily and heartily!

The devotional prayer today was: “Lord, I dedicate my Body Gospel journey to you. Thank you for giving me this body for which to strengthen. I offer it as a gift of thanks to you.” Amen!

Want to start a Body Gospel Fit Club at your church, let me know. I can help.

For more fit tips and videos, please LIKE my page at http://facebook.com/coachlana

Leave a Reply

