May 14, 2011

Body Gospel Day 13: Power and Praise

Posted in Christian Workout, Daily Devotional, Exercise, Fitness, Health, Healthy Habits, Healthy Living, My Fitness Journey, Workout, Workout at Home at 1:39 PM by lanaholt

Body Gospel Day 13: Power & Praise from lanaholt on Vimeo.

Today’s Body Gospel workout was Power & Praise. It is a challenging workout but doable no matter what level you are. I teach aerobics and felt like I needed to do lower intensity cardio today. So, I did the cardio at level one but worked harder in the strength sections. Got a good sweat on, burned some calories and started the day right!

Today’s Bible verse was Ephesians 2:10 “For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to good works, which God has before ordained that we should walk in them.” The first thing that popped into my mind was before ordained. He has already ordained the good works we should be doing. We have been created with a purpose! How can we fulfill this purpose if we are not healthy. What is God’s purpose for you, write a novel, run marathon for charity, go on a missions trip? Can we do any of these things without good health? No. So, we have a calling to be fit and healthy so we can fulfill our purpose. Unsure what your purpose is? Spend more time with God in prayer and ask him.

The devotional prayer today was: “God, I am honored to be your masterpiece, beautiful and blameless in your sigh. As I continue to work through the Body Gospel program, I promise to keep that in mind, even when I have doubts.” Yes! No doubts! We have no doubts with God on our side.

Want to start a Body Gospel Fit Club at your church, let me know. I can help.

For more fit tips and videos, please LIKE my page at http://facebook.com/coachlana

Leave a Reply

