May 16, 2011

Body Gospel Day 15: Gospel Glory

Posted in Bible Study, Christian Workout, Daily Devotional, Exercise, Fitness, Healthy Habits, Healthy Living, My Fitness Journey, Workout, Workout at Home at 8:47 PM by lanaholt

Body Gospel Day 15: Gospel Glory from lanaholt on Vimeo.

Today’s Body Gospel workout was Gospel Glory. Today was one of the longer workouts, about 45 minutes. It felt like I was taking a Zumba class, very fun.

Today’s Bible verse was Psalm 18:2 “The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust.” He is my strength when I am weak. Yes, he is. I need to keep reminding myself of that because I am weak. I’m just like everybody else. We all have our weaknesses. Yours might be skipping a workout or eating chips. Mine is sugary treats. I just want to gobble them up. But, I need to trust in my strength that God has given me to resist overindulgence. He has given me the strength already. Amen!

The devotional prayer today was: “God, I praise you for the fact that your strength can be my strength. Remind me of that truth today, and every day to come.” Remember, when we ask, we receive but not always that way we expect. If we ask for strength, God may allow us to be tested so we can rely on His strength. But that is OK because we know we can trust in it. Amen!

Want to start a Body Gospel Fit Club at your church, let me know. I can help. Learn more about Body Gospel here: http://beachbodycoach.com/esuite/home/coachlana?bctid=82727542001

For more fit tips and videos, please LIKE my page at http://facebook.com/coachlana

Leave a Reply

