May 24, 2011

Body Gospel Workout Day 22: Gospel Glory

Posted in Bible Study, Christian Workout, Daily Devotional, Exercise, Fitness, Health, Healthy Living, My Fitness Journey, Workout, Workout at Home at 4:36 PM by lanaholt

Body Gospel Workout Day 22: Gospel Glory from lanaholt on Vimeo.

I went to a church retreat with the ladies of the church so I did not document a few days of my Body Gospel workouts. We did do Body Gospel Live while I was at the beach with them. Yup, we skipped the beach and did a Body Gospel workout. That has got to count for something. Today’s workout was Gospel Glory.

Today’s verse was Galations 5:22-23: “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self control: against such there is not law.” A couple key words stuck out to me: joy, peace, patience, faithfullness, and self control. I have found in my experience that alot of folks find it easly to add a little workout to their lives, but changing their eating habits is another story. That involves self control. I completely understand. But, with a little self control, we feel joy at our accomplisment. It also produces peace as we are less stressed about reaching our goals. If we are faithful and patient, we will reach our goals and feel such joy. God wants us to feel joy! Be patient, be faithful, we are almost there and we can do it. Need help, contact me. That is what I’m here for.

Today’s devotional prayer was: “Holy Spirit, thank you that with you in my life, I can produce wonderful fruit, like self-control. Help me be disciplined on my path. Help me to enjoy the beauty of fresh, delicious fruit.

Want to start a Body Gospel Fit Club at your church, let me know. I can help. Learn more about Body Gospel here: http://www.beachbodycoach.com/​esuite/​home/​coachlana?bctid=82727542001

For more fit tips and videos, please LIKE my page at http://facebook.com/​coachlana

Leave a Reply

