May 26, 2011

Body Gospel Workout Day 23: Strength & Spirit

Posted in Christian Workout, Daily Devotional, Exercise, Fitness, Health, Healthy Habits, Healthy Living, My Fitness Journey, Workout, Workout at Home at 3:35 PM by lanaholt

Body Gospel Workout Day 23: Strength & Spirit from lanaholt on Vimeo.

Today’s Body Gospel workout was Strength & Spirit. I took it kinda easy today, I have not been feeling 100% this week.

The Devotional Verse was John 14:13-14 “And whatever you shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask any thing in my name, I will do it.” This is an interesting verse because I see it in two ways. Part of it is a trust or faith issue with us. Do we really believe that God is there for us? God does not lie. But, he may answer our prayers in another way. So, we need to be sensitive to that. Does God want us to be fit and healthy? Will he support us in our efforts? Yes! When you face temptation he will give you the strength to resist. When you don’t want to go on, he will give you the determination to go on. He is our strenght. If we ask him for help, he will give it. Just ask, believe, and trust.

The devotional prayer for today was: “Dear Lord, I ask, in your name, that you will help me maintain the momentum I’ve gained so far in the Body Gospel journey. Thanks for your promise that you’ll answer my prayer.”

Want to start a Body Gospel Fit Club at your church, let me know. I can help. Learn more about Body Gospel here: http://www.beachbodycoach.com/esuite/home/coachlana?bctid=82727542001

For more fit tips and videos, please LIKE my page at http://facebook.com/coachlana

2 Comments »

  1. Becky said,

    Dear Lana:

    I too, am a Christian. I am currently going to WW, and am doing the treadmill every day. However, I believe I need a much more strenuous workout and have wanted to try the Zumba classes, but have not found one yet. There are always membership fees attached. I understand that you teach Zumba at 24 hours and Total Women in Irvine. Am I correct? If so, how much do you charge for a lesson; and if I was an on-going participant, how much per class? Please let me know, and if it is in my budget, when is the next class that I could attend? Thank you so much, and can’t wait!

    • lanaholt said,

      Thanks so much for being patient.. I don’t keep up with my blog comments as much as I should. You can take Zumba classes at http://www.custombodiesfitness.com in Irvine. They have a per class fee and you can buy class packages. You can see the rates on the site. I teach there Tuesday nights at 6pm. I hope that helps. =]


Leave a Reply

